Pints for Parkinson's Supports the Brian Grant Foundation


Want to help an awesome charity AND get free pints? You now have your chance! Brian Grant, an all-time Blazer favorite, was diagnosed with young-onset Parkinson’s in 2008--just two years after he retired from the NBA. As long-time Blazers fans know, Grant was always community and minded and was recognized by the league for his many charitable efforts.

The Brian Grant Foundation is holding a kick-off party on March 28 to launch its Pints for Parkinson's fundraiser. Purchase a "Pints Passport" for $25 and receive ten beers at a number of breweries and cideries in Portland and Bend during the month of April.

For more details about the kickoff party and participating locations, check out the news release below. Cheers to the Brian Grant Foundation and their efforts to help people with Parkinson's!


Follow this blog on TwitterInstagramor Facebook





PINTS FOR PARKINSON’S LAUNCHES WITH A KICK OFF PARTY FEATURING BARS AND BREWERIES FROM PORTLAND AND BEND
Event kicks off a month-long fundraiser for Parkinson’s Awareness Month in April to support the Brian Grant Foundation

WHAT: The Brian Grant Foundation (BGF) will host its third annual Pints for Parkinson’s kick off party, launching a month-long fundraiser that supports the Brian Grant Foundation’s efforts to provide tools to improve the well being of people with Parkinson’s. Throughout the month of April, nearly 30 bars and breweries in Portland and Bend will sell “Pints Passports” for $25 with proceeds benefitting BGF. Purchasers can use their passports to receive ten beers at any of the participating locations.

The kick off party will feature the bars and breweries participating in Pints for Parkinson’s. The party is also open to the general public to watch the Blazers game with Brian while enjoying appetizers and drinks. Attendees will also be able to pre-purchase their passports at the event. Tickets for the kick off party are available for purchase online at www.briangrant.org/pints.

WHEN: Wednesday, March 28, 2018 Doors open at 6:00pm. Event ends at 9:00pm

WHERE: Urban Studio, 935 NW Davis St., Portland, OR 97209

WHO: Established in 2010, the Brian Grant Foundation (BGF) provides proven tools to improve the well being of people with Parkinson’s. BGF’s programs focus on exercise and nutrition, to help people with Parkinson’s get moving, eat healthy and feel their best. For more information visit www.briangrant.org.

###
PINTS FOR PARKINSON’S PARTICIPATING LOCATIONS 

Portland Locations
10 Barrel: www.10barrel.com
Big Al’s Beaverton: www.ilovebigals.com
Brew Cycle PDX: www.brewgrouppdx.com
Bridgeport Brewing: www.bridgeportbrew.com
Brix Tavern: www.brixtavern.com
Carlita’s: www.carlitaspdx.com
Circa 33: www.circa33.com
Ecliptic Brewing: www.eclipticbrewing.com
Gigantic Brewing Company: www.giganticbrewing.com 
Henry’s Tavern: www.henrystavern.com
Market of Choice: www.marketofchoice.com
Occidental Brewing: www.ocidentalbrewing.com 
Paddy’s: www.paddys.com
Produce Row: www.producerowcafe.com
River Pig Saloon: www.riverpigsaloon.com
Schilling Cider House: www.schillingcider.com
Spirit of 77: www.spiritof77bar.com
Stormbreaker Brewing: www.stormbreakerbrewing.com 
Swank & Swine: www.swankandswine.com
The Independent: www.independentpdx.com
The Rambler: www.ramblerbar.com
Von Ebert: www.vonebertbrewing.com
Widmer Brothers: www.widmerbrothers.com

Bend Locations
10 Barrel: www.10barrel.com
Atlas Cider Co.: www.atlastcider.com
Boneyard Beer: www.boneyardbeer.com
Cascade Lakes: www.cascadelakes.com
Craft Kitchen & Brewery: www.craftkitchenandbrewery.com 
GoodLife Brewing: www.goodlifebrewing.com
Market of Choice: www.marketofchoice.com




No comments:

Post a Comment

Thoughts? Tell me what you think.